A no-deposit casino bonus is credit or spins a regulated operator puts in your account for signing up, before you fund it. This page is for players in New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Michigan, West Virginia and Connecticut who want to know what one of these offers is worth in withdrawable dollars before they claim it. Answer first: as of October 2026, the offers worth your time are the ones at 1x wagering, chiefly FanDuel's $20 and BetMGM's $25 where BetMGM applies 1x. An offer like DraftKings' reported $35 at 25x is close to worthless as cash, because the wagering eats most of it on average.

The mistake most people make is reading the headline amount as the payout. What reaches your bank is set by four other numbers: which games count, the wagering multiple, the window to clear it, and the max cashout cap. A fifth trap sits under all of them. The published roundups disagree with each other on several of these offers, so the figure on a coupon page may not be the figure in your account. The steps below show you how to check the terms yourself.

The five numbers that set the payout

Every no-deposit offer comes down to five figures. If you know them, you can work out the payout before you play a spin.

  1. The amount. The credit or the number of spins.
  2. What counts. Which games clear the wagering, and at what rate. On New Jersey offers, SportsbookReview reported on October 9, 2026 that slots generally count 100% and table games 20% or less.
  3. The multiple. How many times you must bet the bonus before it turns into cash. Multiply the bonus by the multiple to get the dollars you have to put through the games.
  4. The window. How long you have to finish. Casino.org's no-deposit guide, checked October 2026, puts free-spin expiry at 24 to 72 hours and bonus-cash wagering windows at 14 to 30 days.
  5. The cap. The most you can withdraw from the bonus, whatever you win. Casino.org's example: win $500 on a bonus with a $50 cap and you withdraw $50.

The regulated-state offers sit far below the offshore benchmark on the multiple. Casino.org puts typical no-deposit wagering around 60x, with some above 99x. Wizard of Odds (updated August 15, 2026) gives a slots range of 15x to 60x and caps of $50 to $150, with some reaching $170. The live regulated offers below run from 1x to 30x.

FanDuel BetMGM DraftKings Fanatics Caesars Palace
Amount (VegasInsider, Oct 10, 2026, unless noted) $20 free play $25 in MI and NJ; $50 in WV; spins plus wheel in PA (LSR/GamingToday, Sep to Oct 2026) $35 free credit 1,000 bonus spins $10 (LSR bonus roundup, Oct 2026)
Games that count (same sources) Not stated in either roundup Slots only Not stated in either roundup Not stated in either roundup Not stated in either roundup
Wagering multiple (same sources) 1x 15x per VegasInsider; 1x per LSR/GamingToday 25x 30x 1x
Window to clear (same sources) 7 days 3 days per VegasInsider 30 days Not stated Not stated
Max cashout (same sources) $100 $150 per VegasInsider; no cap listed by LSR $200 $100 Not stated
States listed (same sources) NJ, MI, PA, CT, WV NJ, MI, PA, WV NJ, MI, PA, CT, WV PA, NJ, MI, WV NJ, PA, MI, WV
Where the sources conflict LSR describes FanDuel's offer as a $5 deposit for 500 spins plus $50, no wagering Multiple, window and cap differ by source; withdrawal may need a deposit LSR and SportsbookReview describe a $5 wager for 1,000 Flex Spins instead LSR says Fanatics dropped no-deposit cash for lossback; SportsbookReview lists a $5 minimum bet GamingToday/LSR could not confirm it as active in October 2026

Read that last row before anything else. VegasInsider's October 10 roundup lists four standalone no-deposit offers. SportsbookReview's New Jersey page, one day earlier, found no dedicated no-deposit bonuses being prominently promoted in that state, and said the market had shifted to deposit-required packages. Both can be accurate if an offer exists behind a specific code but is not on the operator's front page. Either way, the only version that binds you is the one in the operator's own terms on the day you claim.

Claiming one without leaving money on the table

Have these ready before you start. The process costs nothing in cash until the final step, and that step only applies if the operator requires a deposit before withdrawal.

  • You are 21 or older and physically inside the state

    Every operator in the sources checks this by geolocation.

  • You know whether you have already used a welcome bonus with this operator

    SportsbookReview reports New Jersey allows one welcome bonus per new customer, so spending it on a weak no-deposit offer can rule out a better one.

  • Photo ID for account verification

    Withdrawals do not go through until the account is verified.

  • A way to screenshot the terms page

    You need a dated copy of the terms you claimed under.

  • A funded payment method, if the terms say you must deposit to withdraw

    Wizard of Odds says a verification deposit is typically required; LSR/GamingToday report BetMGM requires one in some configurations.

From sign-up to withdrawal

  1. Open the offer's own terms, not the coupon page

    Find the full promotional terms on the operator's site for your state. You have it right when you can see all five numbers on the page: amount, eligible games, multiple, window and cap. If one is missing, ask support before you claim. Casino.org gives the same advice for caps that are not displayed.

    $0
  2. Screenshot the terms with the date visible

    Save the promo page and the bonus section of the general terms. A 2026 guide on GetProofSnap documents a case where a casino raised a wagering requirement from 35x to 60x after the player had deposited, and names missing screenshots as a main reason players lose disputes.

    $0
  3. Turn the multiple into dollars

    Bonus times multiple. $25 at 15x is $375 of wagering. $25 at 1x is $25. $35 at 25x is $875. $20 at 1x is $20. If the figure is more than you would normally bet in the window, you will probably not finish.

    $0
  4. Adjust for the games you will play

    Divide the multiple by the game's contribution rate. At 20% for table games, 15x becomes 75x, so $25 needs $1,875 of blackjack instead of $375 of slots. If the bonus is slots only, as BetMGM's is per VegasInsider, play slots.

    $0
  5. Divide by the days in the window

    $375 over BetMGM's reported 3 days is $125 of slot bets a day. $875 over DraftKings' reported 30 days is about $29 a day. $20 over FanDuel's 7 days is under $3 a day. If the daily figure does not fit how you actually play, skip the offer.

    $0
  6. Find the max bet line

    None of the regulated-state sources here give a max-bet figure for these offers, so look for it in the terms. Offshore offers show what it looks like: Wizard of Odds lists a $2.50 per-spin cap on one. Bet under it on every spin, because one breach can void the bonus and its winnings.

    $0
  7. Claim, play the eligible game, and watch the progress bar

    Enter the code if there is one and confirm the credit appears as bonus funds, not cash. Most operators show a wagering tracker. When it reaches 100%, the balance should move from bonus to withdrawable.

    Inside the offer's window Your time; no cash on a true no-deposit offer
  8. Withdraw up to the cap

    Anything above the cap is removed at withdrawal. If the terms require a deposit first, make the smallest qualifying deposit, then request the withdrawal. Verification has to clear before the money moves.

    The minimum deposit, if required

Where players lose the money

Trusting the summary over the terms. BetMGM is the clearest case. VegasInsider reported 15x, a $150 cap and a 3-day expiry on its $25 credit. The LSR/GamingToday no-deposit roundup for September to October 2026 reported the same credit as commonly 1x. That is the difference between $375 of required play and $25. You can tell this is happening when two pages give different multiples for the same code. The fix is step 1: read the operator's terms.

Clearing on the wrong game. If you play blackjack on a bonus where tables count 20%, the dollar requirement goes up fivefold. Wizard of Odds puts the effective table-game playthrough on offshore no-deposit bonuses at 200x to 1,200x. Some regulated terms are tiered. The LSR bonus roundup found older-style terms still in use with a 7-day window at 15x on slots, 30x on video poker and 75x on other games, with craps excluded. You will notice it when the wagering tracker barely moves after a session of table play.

Running out the clock. Spins expire fastest. SportsbookReview reported that DraftKings' New Jersey Flex Spins expire 24 hours after you select a game, and BetMGM's New Jersey spins in 3 days. Bonus cash can also arrive in staggered batches, and Casino.org notes each batch can carry its own expiry. Before you claim, write the deadline down, and treat the shortest batch's clock as yours.

Breaking the max bet. One bet over the limit can be grounds to void winnings. A dispute documented by PlayerProtectionLegal, from the European market, involved a €5 max-bet rule enforced after the fact to block a €327,340 withdrawal, and it was only resolved for the player after legal intervention. The amount is far beyond a $25 credit, but the rule works the same way. Keep your stake fixed below the limit the whole time.

Missing the cap. GetProofSnap reports caps placed deep in general terms (its example is a "section 14.3") while the promo page says "no max cashout." If the promo page and the general terms disagree, the general terms usually decide. Look in both.

Treating a $5 wager as no-deposit. Several October 2026 "free spins" offers require you to put real money in first. SportsbookReview lists a $5 minimum bet for both DraftKings' 1,000 Flex Spins and Fanatics' 1,000 spins in New Jersey, and LSR lists a $5 deposit for FanDuel's 500 spins. These can still be good offers, but they cost $5, and they count as your one welcome bonus.

State by state, and the sweeps alternative

New Jersey. VegasInsider counts seven operators with no-deposit offers here: BetMGM, Borgata, Caesars, betPARX, FanDuel, Golden Nugget and bet365. SportsbookReview, a day earlier, found none being heavily promoted. You get one welcome bonus per new customer, so a $25 credit can rule out a richer deposit package later. Weigh that before you claim.

Pennsylvania. Six operators, per VegasInsider. BetMGM's Pennsylvania version is bonus spins plus a prize wheel, not flat cash, so the dollar math above does not carry over. You will need the spin value from the terms. Pennsylvania's BetRivers terms exclude roulette, craps, baccarat and live dealer tables from wagering entirely, a stricter rule than BetRivers uses elsewhere.

Michigan. Seven operators, per VegasInsider, including DraftKings and Fanatics. BetMGM's credit is $25, as in New Jersey.

West Virginia. Only four operators: BetMGM, Caesars, DraftKings and Fanatics. BetMGM's credit is $50 here, double the other states, per LSR/GamingToday. None of our sources give the multiple, window or cap for the West Virginia version. Do not assume it matches the $25 terms; check it in the terms before you plan around it. BetRivers' West Virginia spins are on Lightning Gorilla, where the other states get Lion Links.

Connecticut. VegasInsider found zero dedicated no-deposit offers among tracked operators, and LSR/GamingToday say Connecticut is largely left out of BetMGM, BetRivers and Caesars promotions. Only FanDuel and DraftKings operate here. VegasInsider still lists Connecticut on both of their no-deposit rows, which contradicts its own state count. If you are in Connecticut, assume nothing is available until the offer shows up in your account.

Sweeps-coin sites. These are not available to you in two of the five states. New Jersey banned dual-currency sweepstakes platforms under A 5447 (August 15, 2025), and Connecticut prohibited sweepstakes casino gaming under SB 1235 (June 11, 2025), according to Sweepsy's bill tracker as updated October 9, 2026. The tracker counts 13 jurisdictions with active bans, and five states passed new bans in 2026: Indiana, Maine, Oklahoma, Louisiana and Tennessee. If you are unsure whether your state is on the list, the states that have banned sweepstakes casinos are covered one by one, including what happens to coins already in an account.

We set out to run Stake.us, CrownCoins and Jackpota's no-purchase offers through the same five numbers. The sources available for this page do not include their current terms, so we give no figures and no verdict on them here. The method still applies, with one translation: the multiple is the playthrough on Sweeps Coins, and the cap is the minimum redemption threshold working in reverse. Indiana's gaming commission chairman described it plainly in testimony: "You can redeem Sweeps Coins for cash or prizes once you meet the casino's minimum redemption limit." A free coin balance that never reaches that minimum pays nothing.

There is a protection gap too. After Maine's ban took effect on July 29, 2026, the head of its Gambling Control Unit warned that the state "CAN NOT provide assistance or intervention in cases of disputes" with unlicensed sweeps platforms (Sweepsy, Maine). In New York, VGW, the owner of Chumba, agreed to an $8 million settlement and gave eligible players until August 31, 2027 to redeem coins held as of June 2, 2025 (Sweepsy, VGW settlement). A regulated-state bonus comes with a state regulator behind it. A sweeps balance may not.

What each offer is worth

~60x
Typical offshore no-deposit wagering
Casino.org, as checked October 2026; some exceed 99x
1x
Lowest regulated multiple tracked
FanDuel $20 free play, VegasInsider, Oct 10, 2026
$200
Highest cap tracked
DraftKings $35 credit, VegasInsider, Oct 10, 2026
20% or less
Table game contribution, NJ
SportsbookReview, Oct 9, 2026

Three offers, one hypothetical slot

Say, for illustration, you clear each bonus on a slot that pays back 96 cents per dollar over the long run, so the house keeps 4% of what you wager. That 96% is a made-up figure. Check the real return in your game's help screen. Expected loss is required wagering times 4%. Terms as reported by VegasInsider on October 10, 2026.

FanDuel: $20 x 1x = $20 wageredExpected loss $0.80, about $19 left, $100 cap
BetMGM at 1x: $25 x 1x = $25 wageredExpected loss $1, about $24 left
BetMGM at 15x: $25 x 15x = $375 wagered in 3 daysExpected loss $15, about $10 left, $150 cap
DraftKings: $35 x 25x = $875 wagered in 30 daysExpected loss $35, about $0 left, $200 cap

On these assumptions, a 1x bonus keeps nearly all its face value. A 15x bonus keeps around 40%. At 25x, you expect to use up the whole $35 in wagering. The $200 cap only matters on the rare run that beats the average, which is why Wizard of Odds concludes most no-deposit bonuses leave you with nothing more often than not.

FanDuel $20 free play: claim it. 1x over 7 days with a $100 cap is about as good as a no-deposit offer gets. It is wrong for you only if the offer in your account is actually the $5-deposit spins package LSR describes. In that case, judge it as a deposit offer.

BetMGM $25 (NJ, MI): claim it, then check the multiple. At 1x it is nearly $25 of value. At 15x with a 3-day window, it is around $10 of expected value, and it needs $125 a day of slot play. It is wrong for anyone who will not make a deposit to withdraw, and in New Jersey for anyone saving the one welcome bonus for BetMGM's deposit match. That package carried 15x on the match and 10x on spin winnings, per SportsbookReview. The catch in low wagering bonuses explains why a low multiple is not the whole story.

BetMGM $50 (WV): probably the best headline amount, but unverified. Our sources do not give its multiple, window or cap. Run steps 3 to 5 on the live terms before you call it a better deal than the $25.

DraftKings $35: skip it for cash, take it for play. If the 25x terms are right, the expected cash value is roughly zero, and finishing $875 of wagering takes a month. LSR and SportsbookReview describe DraftKings' current offer as a $5 wager for Flex Spins rather than free credit, so confirm which one you are being offered.

Fanatics: not a no-deposit bonus in October 2026, on two of three sources. LSR says Fanatics moved to a lossback model, and SportsbookReview lists a $5 minimum bet with spins paid over 10 days and a 30-day wagering window. The $25 no-deposit credit paired with a $1,000 match that appears in some summaries is not confirmed by any source here.

Caesars Palace $10 at 1x: good if it is still live. One October roundup lists it, and another could not confirm it was active. The single-offer Caesars $10 teardown covers the codes and terms in detail.

BetRivers Second Chance: not no-deposit. It refunds up to $500 in bonus money at 1x if your first 24 hours end in a net loss, in New Jersey, Michigan and West Virginia. You have to lose real money to receive it.

Questions people ask

Usually not. Wizard of Odds (August 15, 2026) says nearly all no-deposit bonuses require a verification deposit before bonus winnings can be withdrawn, and LSR/GamingToday report BetMGM requires a real-money deposit in some configurations. Check the withdrawal section of the terms before you claim.

Often not at all, and where it does it counts at a fraction. SportsbookReview reported table games at 20% or less on New Jersey offers on October 9, 2026, which turns 15x into 75x. BetMGM's credit is slots only per VegasInsider, and BetRivers' Pennsylvania terms exclude roulette, craps, baccarat and live dealer tables.

New Jersey and Michigan, with seven operators each in VegasInsider's October 10, 2026 count, then Pennsylvania with six and West Virginia with four. Connecticut had none. West Virginia gets the larger BetMGM credit at $50.

Your best defense is a dated screenshot of the terms you claimed under. GetProofSnap documents a case where a wagering requirement went from 35x to 60x after the player's deposit, and identifies missing evidence as a main reason players lose these disputes. With proof in hand, take the complaint to the operator, then to your state regulator.

As cash, rarely. On a hypothetical slot that keeps 4% of wagers, $35 at 25x means $875 of play and an expected loss of the full $35. As free entertainment with a small chance at the cap, it costs you nothing but time, as long as you do not deposit to chase it.

The same five questions apply, but the cap shows up as a minimum redemption threshold, and coins below it cannot be redeemed. They are banned in New Jersey and Connecticut, per Sweepsy's tracker updated October 9, 2026, and in states with bans the regulator may not help you in a dispute.